I’m back!

5 Jul

What a month it’s been for me! I dropped off the face of the blogosphere around mid-May (finals) and haven’t had a chance to even log in since then. I took four classes in summer school (so I can graduate in December!), took 8 exams in 4 weeks, trained not one but two new girls at work, went on vacation, moved to a new apartment, and almost had a meltdown because with all that going on I hardly got a chance to cook, let alone eat a normal meal at a normal time.

This is what led me to add a new page to this blog called, “Menus, Shopping Lists & Recipes.” I’d go shopping, get a few things that looked good and were on sale and then I get back home and realize I couldn’t really do much with what I got. Then having no time, it was easier to get a not-so-healthy alternative on the go. Perhaps having it all figured it out will make it easier on me when things get real hectic again and maybe it will help someone else out there, too!

It feels good to be back and on the right track to health again! I’m so excited!

Leave a Reply

