upside down pineapple cake!

20 Mar

Saturday afternoon I got in the mood for some baking.. after skimming some cookbooks I came across a recipe I had all the ingredients for.. pineapple upside down cake! This cake is one of my all-time faves because of the tartness of the pineapples and the moistness of the cake! My gave me this total 1970’s bundt pan awhile back and I thought it’d make it super easy to bake and flip this cake and it did! I’m pretty sure as long as I don’t start making jello molds (ew!) with it it’s OK to keep around. The cake came out great! We immediately dug in and enjoyed some nice Kona coffee from Hawaii with it!

And because we stuffed our faces with cake in the middle of the afternoon, we took it easy for dinner and had a nice fresh spinach salad with turkey, avocado, corn, cucs, and tomatoes!

 

I love lazy Saturdays!

Leave a Reply

