coconut shrimp soup

15 Mar

We’re back from our backpacking trip and I’m trying to organize my pictures before I post about the trip. It was AMAZING! After I took a shower the second we got home I was ready to go back.

Tonight we made this coconut shrimp soup: http://www.marthastewart.com/recipe/coconut-shrimp-soup. We decreased the amount of carrots and added mushrooms and spinach. We also added Marie Sharp’s Beware Habanero Pepper Sauce for some heat. We like this hot sauce A LOT because it’s nice and hot without the vinegar. Soup came out great!

2 Responses to “coconut shrimp soup”

  1. My Grandparents' Kitchen March 15, 2011 at 8:25 am #

    This looks heavenly. I love shrimp, but have never had with coconut. Will have to try.

    “A boy doesn’t have to go to war to be a hero; he can say he doesn’t like pie when he sees there isn’t enough to go around.” ~E.W. Howe

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. coconut shrimp soup (via laughin’ in the rain..) | My Grandparent's Kitchen - March 15, 2011

    […] coconut shrimp soup (via laughin’ in the rain..) Posted on March 15, 2011 by My Grandparents' Kitchen We’re back from our backpacking trip and I’m trying to organize my pictures before I post about the trip. It was AMAZING! After I took a shower the second we got home I was ready to go back. Tonight we made this coconut shrimp soup: http://www.marthastewart.com/recipe/coconut-shrimp-soup. We decreased the amount of carrots and added mushrooms and spinach. We also added Marie Sharp’s Beware Habanero Pepper Sauce for some heat. We like this hot sau … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

