finally friday

4 Mar

I haven’t cooked a meal since Sunday! Totally depressing. I really find cooking relaxing and also very satisfying to make create deliciousness. This week was just hectic for me with both work and school. I’m looking forward the weekend and making some great food! Today I didn’t even get a chance to eat my english muffin! I’m a paralegal and work comes in waves. Sometimes I’m very busy and other times it’s my job to be ready when it gets busy. This morning was a very hectic, last-minute scramble to get something filed. Once everything settled down I pulled out a snack bar to hold me over to lunch.

It hit the spot! I usually like the chocolate ones but these, the Honey Almond Flax Chewy Granola bars are the perfect mix of sweet and salty. They also have 7g of protein and 4g of fiber.

Leave a Reply

