thursday!

25 Feb

Today’s meals were too delicious not to share!

For breakfast I had a toasted cinnamon raisin bagel thin (these are so good.. thank you Thomas!)

They are only 110 calories and 1 g of fat, plus they have protein and fiber and they even have a 100% whole wheat kind!) with low-fat cream cheese on one side, apple butter on the other side and sliced strawberries on both! I also had a sliced apple on the side with a little peanut butter.

Lunch was a cup of leftover creamy tomato soup with some leftover crock pot salsa chicken (from pbfingers.com – so convenient and tasty!) mixed with mashed avocado and spring lettuce mix.

Dinner was quick and easy because it’s a school night. We had more leftover salsa chicken with mashed avocado and Trader Joe’s frozen Farfalle with 4 cheeses and spinach and I threw in some mushrooms.  

I love using leftovers! Because I love to cook so much I usually never actually eat my leftovers. That and I’m always running late to work and don’t grab them on my way out. Ooops. Anyway, it’s nice to clean out the fridge and save money by streching the meals out a little longer.

Time for homework and devouring the new Fitness magazine!

-B

Leave a Reply

